A mile a minute.

I went to see my dad last night.  I sat down and waited for Him to arrive.  He walked passed me, gave a quick smile and continued on his way.  How does it come so easily for him to forget about his daughter.  I sat in a cold booth for an hour.  Luckily Kim was there to break my fall.  Before I left I yelled “bye dad” across the room.  “Bye.  See you later”.  That’s all I got. *sigh* I just don’t get it.

I feel SUCH  brokeness for my dad.  He is so lost.  I look in his eyes and I see a man who is lost and completely alone.  I desire so much to have a relationship with him.  I just want him to look at me and know that I am in his princess…but he doesn’t.  He never has. 

Because of you
I never stray too far from the sidewalk
Because of you
I learned to play on the safe
side so I don’t get hurt
Because of you
I find it hard to trust
not only me, but everyone
around me
Because of you
I am afraid

 On a slightly lighter note….Kim is here.  I just highlighted and cut her hair.  She is my oldest client…the first haircut I ever did…when I was 15!  She was so brave…and she still is.

I love what I do.  I love to make people look as beautiful on the outside as they already are on the inside.  I’m thankful God has given me this gift

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

