Old strongholds

For 6 months of my life I dealt with horrible weekly anxiety attacks.  Most of them began when I was laying in my bed, trying to sleep.  Thoughts of death and fear of the unknown crept into my mind creating an invisible wall that caused me to get locked into that “anxious” emotion.  I prayed and begged God to take it from me or send someone who could help me through it. Lo and behold a friend…I guess more an acquaintance…came over for dinner one night.  After dinner he really felt “led” to pray for me…and the prayer he prayed over me changed my life.  As he laid his hands on my head, he began to speak truth over me….truth I knew God had personally spoken into me already, but truth that had never been said out loud.  He began to cast the demons of anxiety that were oppressing me out…he began to claim God’s freedom over my life . He prayed…my legs started to tremble and I almost fell to the ground.  That was this past September.  That night I slept like a baby and have from there on out..until last week.

It started again…the anxiety…the fear…

I don’t want to live in fear….I don’t want to post pone sleep because I’m afraid of what waits for me in the dark.

I would appreciate prayer….real, earnest prayer.

Strange…the anxiety started again when I started reading a book called, “praying God’s word”….when God specifically asked me to be a woman of HIS word.

Spiritual warfare?  I think so.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Old strongholds

  1. well, sounds like your starting something awesome (“Praying God’s word”), so just continue to speak Life over yourself. and rebuke anything in Jesus name that is not of God. even if you have to do it til you fall asleep. you just speak the Kingdom of Heaven over yourself, whatever it takes… even if you can only whisper the name of Jesus…

    i have been in a similar place and fighting is exactly what you gotta do…use words of Truth and Life..you have power over it..use it…perfect love casts off fear.

    I will lie down and sleep in peace, for you alone, O LORD, make me dwell in safety.
    -Psalm 4:8

  2. email me so we can talk……

Leave a Reply

