Counting calories

As of today, I am a calorie counter.  I’ve decided along with a healthy life style AND exercise, that I need to be aware of how many calories, fat, fiber and protein I consume on a daily basis.  On the way to work…I was FREEZING so stopping by Starbucks was imperative….BIG NO NO.  I was pretty curious to see exactly WHAT I was drinking and how much it would harm me. Here is what I found…

Grande caramel macchiato

  16 fl. oz.
 
Amt Per Serving
 
Calories  240
 
Fat Calories  60
 
Total Fat (g)  7
 
Saturated Fat (g)  4.5
 
Trans Fat (g)  0
 
Cholesterol (mg)  25
 
Sodium (mg)  130
 
Total Carbohydrates (g)  34
 
Fiber (g)  0
 
Sugars (g)  31
 
Protein (g)  10
 
Vitamin A  10%
 
Vitamin C  0%
 
Calcium  35%
 
Iron  0%
 
Caffeine (mg)  150
1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Counting calories

  1. Francis

    I just purchase an EatSmart Nutrition scale that really help me keep track of the foods I eat. I use it whenever I can in the kitchen to learn the nutrients in foods when I dine out. Well worth the money and time because now I understand my diet better.

Leave a Reply

