Rough Day

I just want someone to do life with…to sit with at the end of a busy day without saying a word, yet feeling a sense of comfort.   I want so deeply to find the one “my soul loves”.  I want to walk with my husband hand in hand down a rainy street just because or drive for miles and miles just to see where the road leads.  Some love selfishly, but not me.  I long to pour my heart out to the one that God has for me.  I struggle with that very statement…the “ONE” God has for me….is there just one?  I hope so.  I pray so.  I’m 22 years old, but I feel like I have such an old soul.  I know that God has put a deep love in my heart for ministry…and I believe….almost certain that I know in my heart that I will walk with my husband one day serving the Lord.  I’m just so impatient…and wonder if it will ever happen.  Don’t get me wrong, I do NOT map my life around marriage nor does it control my thoughts…but for some reason last night and today it has been sticking out like a sore thumb.  Maybe it’s because I went to my old best friends wedding Saturday….I want someone to look at me the way he looked at her.  By the look on his face you would swear no one else was in the room.

Maybe one day.  Maybe not.  Maybe I shouldn’t hold my breath. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

