love sick, apparently

When I was a freshman in high school I started writing “love notes” to my future husband.  My friend Tanner was cleaning her house last night and came across one I wrote when I was 17 (5 years ago).

My Love,
Sometimes I lye in bed and try to imagine you; your eyes, your smell, you skin, and your hand holding mine, but I just cant grasp it all. My mom has always told me that my husband will have his hands full and buddy, you surely do. If you can tolerate me, then God bless your sweet soul! I know that as I’m writing this letter to you God is preparing you for me, and me for you. I am 17 right now and I have been praying for you since I was 15. I can’t imagine loving you more than I do right now, but I know I will. Thinking about you just blesses my heart so much. I just pray that I would always be an encouragement to you and that God will alway speak through me. I also know that our relationship will be so incredible and centered around the Lord. Wow, I love you so much. May our love be ever sweet and daily rekindled.

4 ever-always,
Dana

How funny is that?  For some reason I stopped writing letters.  Maybe I’ll write one today.  It might look a little something like this:

Dear little sugar muffin,

I’m 22 years old.  My clock isn’t ticking just yet, so take your time. I love you. 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “love sick, apparently

  1. Great post! Hey so the park? Or maybe chick fil a
    when? H

Leave a Reply

