I guess I’m old

Recently I began hanging out with a new friend.  He is a year older than me, his last year in college.  This boy runs around non-stop.  He makes it a point to be at every event…every party….everywhere all the time.  It’s wearing me down just thinking about it.

I used to be that way too.  I had to at least “make an appearance”.  Now I find myself thinking, “Oh, that’s too far” or “Way to late…I need sleep”.

I would much rather go to a quaint coffee shop and just hang.  I would rather just stay at home cuddle up with a warm blanket and watch a movie.  I do still enjoy going out…but at decent hours…places that are close.  Have I officially turned into a “home body” or is it because I’m old?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I guess I’m old

  1. c

    Hi,

    I love reading your blog and what’s been going on w/ you the last few weeks. I don’t want to alarm you, but was wondering if you’ve ever had your thyroid checked? Anxiety attacks are common w/ that and a sudden feeling of wanting to stay in and no longer get out. If you have them checked, make sure they do a full panel, checking the two thyroid antibodies as well. This is coming from someone who’s been there!! Take care and thanks for sharing your beautiful faith!

Leave a Reply

