Leading by Example

I, being the rebel I am, started backing into my parking space at home (p.s. I live in an apartment…so I share my home with 100’s of people).  At first, I was the ONE and only one to back into my space….now EVERYONE in the row does it.  I never told them to.  I never told them WHY I do. They just do it…they watched my actions…my consistent action and now do the same.  When I realized this I was BLOWN away.  I started thinking about the phrase “leading by example” and I FINALLY got it… I tell you this story for a purpose…

If people will back up their cars…without me saying a word…just leading by example…what other things will people do when being led? 

Maybe serve others?

Maybe follow Jesus?

Maybe see their life REALLY change…?

This is my challenge to you…blog world…to LEAD by example.  Think of something small…YOU CAN MAKE A DIFFERENCE! You can, I promise!!

You can’t begin a journey without taking the first step.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Leading by Example

  1. My name is Christopher Cambell and I am a Junior at Moody Bible Institute, studying Communication. I am doing something of a research project and was wondering if you would like to participate. The study is of Christian females who blog online. Your name will never be used, but your words may be quoted (as an anonymous surveyor of course) in a paper. If you are interested, please email me your responses to these questions at CHRISTOPHER.N.CAMBELL@MOODY.EDU

    1) If someone were to ask you to describe yourself, how would you describe yourself?

    2) Is this affected by your affiliation with Christianity? If so, how?

    3) What is the purpose of your blogging online?

    4) Do you believe the purpose is consistently accomplished?

    I hope to hear from you soon.

    Thank you and have a nice day,
    Christopher Cambell

  2. Wow. What a great post! I am going to save your blog so I can see what other wisdom you can share! I think you are a 23 year old with great wisdom!

Leave a Reply

