Old friends

Old friends are like new shoes…you can never have enough!

Last night I got a surprise call from an OLD friend whom I haven’t spoken to in over a year.  I wondered how he was…if he still passionate seeks after the Lord…and, you know the regular stuff like..is he married…does he have children etc.  We had a 30 minute conversation…played catch up and made plans to meet up at a revival tonight (answering ONE of my questions)…it should be interesting.

We used to talk almost everyday, hang a few times a week and even prayer together…and then BOOM he was MIA (which was actually good for me at the time because I wasn’t sure how I felt about him and vise versa).  I have had a year to re-evaluate our relationship and in a much more stable mindset..so it’s been a good thing!  I can’t wait to catch up.  I am actually REALLY excited about the church meeting part too…nothing like a little more of Jesus on a chilly day.  I’ll update you soon!

Oh, and for those of you VISUAL people…of course I added a picture for you…He’s the one in the middle!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Old friends

  1. Man, I wish he was black too : ). Just kidding. He looks nice. How did it go? I will pray right now before I click on the next post that I missed.

  2. ashles

    oh yeah, how is josh? and how are you? we should hang out sometime! it feels like it has been forever!

Leave a Reply

