I’m sick

I cannot even begin to express what all the Lord has been doing in my life in the last 2 weeks.  I have never felt more down, more broken, more torn apart-yet, I am filled with SUCH joy and SUCH hope.  God is faithful-so faithful.  I am in a season of “getting healthy”…internally “healthy”.  God is striping away ALL the ugly…all the lies and is replacing it with truth.  He is riping open old scars that I closed myself before HE had a chance to extract all of the infection.  I love that He let me fall on my face…because that left me with no choice BUT to look up.

I believe that He is making me healthy, so that I can help other sick people.  What an unbelievable concept.

God,

I am so thankful for you.  I have truly found the one MY soul loves.  I know that apart from you there is NO greater joy.  ONLY YOU can satisfy this longing my heart.  ONLY YOU can take all of my mess and make it into something beautiful.  You don’t have to love me…but you DO.  You have chosen me.  You have called me.  I am SO undeserving. I pray specifically that you would begin to stir emotions…stir gifts of your spirit in people.  Shine your light so brightly that your people CAN’T ignore.  YOU ARE THE GOD OF THE UNIVERSE.  YOU ARE ALPHA AND OMEGA.  There is NONE but you.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I’m sick

  1. This was beautifully written. Thank you for sharing. I hope your Thanksgiving is filled with much to be thankful for.

Leave a Reply

